You are here

CTLDC Planning Group

Planning Group members

3L Summer School (Colette Grinevald, Peter Austin)

Advocates for Indigenous California Language Survival, USA (Leanne Hinton)

American Indian Language Development Institute, USA (Ofelia Zepeda)

Asociación Oxlajuuj Keej Maya Ajtziib and Center for the Indigenous Languages of Latin America (Nora England)

Basic Oral Language Documentation (BOLD:PNG) & University of Goroka, Department of Language and Literature, Papua New Guinea (Anne-Marie Wanamp)

Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education, Australia (Jeanie Bell, Margaret Carew, Gail Woods)

Canadian Indigenous Languages and Literacy Institute, Canada (Sally Rice)

Center for Documentation and Revitalization of Endangered Languages and Cultures, Mahidol University, Thailand (Suwilai Premsrirat)

Center for Endangered Languages Documentation (CELD), Papua, Indonesia (Yusuf Sawaki)

Centro de Investigaciones y Estudios Superiores en Antropología Social, Mexico (B’alam Mateo Toledo)

Centro de Investigaciones y Estudios Superiores en Antropología Social, Mexico (José Antonio Flores Farfán)

Chintang and Puma Documentation Project, Nepal & SOAS, UK (Narayan Sharma)

Comhairle Nan Sgoiltean Araich, Scotland (Finlay Macleoid)

Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology and Bhasha Research and Publication Centre, India (Ganesh Devy)

Documentation of Endangered Languages, Volkswagen Stiftung, Germany (Jost Gippert)

Documenting Endangered Languages Program, National Science Foundation, USA (advisor, Susan Penfield)

Ekegusii Encyclopedic Projects, Kenya (Kennedy Bosire)

Endangered Language Fund, USA  (Doug Whalen)

First Nations Languages Program, University of British Columbia, Canada (Patricia Shaw)

Forum For Language Initiatives, Pakistan (Fakhruddin)

Foundation for Endangered Languages, UK (Nicholas Ostler)

Hans Rausing Endangered Languages Project, UK (Peter Austin)

Index of Linguistic Diversity, USA (David Harmon, Jonathan Loh)

Indigenous Languages of Brazil Documentation Project, National Museum of the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (Bruna Franchetto)

Indigenous Peoples of Africa Coordinating Committee, South Africa (Nigel Crawhall)

Institute of Language and Culture Studies, Bhutan (Lungtaen Gyatso)

Institute of Linguistics, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan, Repubic of China (Victoria Rau)

Institute on Field Linguistics and Language Documentation (InField), USA (Carol Genetti)

Langues En Danger: Terrain, Documentation, Revitalisation (LED TDR), France (Colette Grinevald)

LinguistList, Digital Endangered Languages and Musics Archive Network, and Electronic Metastructure for Endangered Languages Data, USA (Helen Aristar-Dry, Anthony Aristar)

Living Tongues Institute for Endangered Languages and National Geographic Society, USA (David Harrison, Greg Anderson)

Miromaa Aboriginal Language and Technology Centre, Australia (Daryn McKenny)

Pacific and Regional Archive for Digital Sources in Endangered Cultures, Australia (Nicholas Thieberger)

Peking University, People's Republic of China (Feng Wang)

Program of Professional Development in Intercultural Bilingual Education for the Andean Countries, Universidad Mayor de San Simón, Cochabamba, Bolivia (Luis Enrique Lopez)

Research Institute for Languages and Cultures of Asia and Africa, Tokyo University of Foreign Studies, Japan (Toshihide Nakayama)

Resource Network for Linguistic Diversity, Australia (Margaret Florey, Nicholas Thieberger)

School of International Studies, University of South Australia, Australia (Kathleen Heugh)

SIL International, USA (J. Stephen Quakenbush, Brian Migliazza)

Sorosoro, France (Rozenn Milin)

Summer School on Documentary Linguistics in West Africa (Felix Ameka)

Te Puna Wānanga, University of Auckland, New Zealand  (Peter Keegan)

UNESCO Category II Centre for Intangible Cultural Heritage, Japan (Misako Ohnuki)

UNESCO Division of Cultural Expressions and Creative Industries, France (Anahit Minasyan)

UNESCO Office for the Pacific States in Apia, Samoa (Akatsuki Takahashi)

University of Uyo, Nigeria (Eno-abasi E Urua)


return to CTLDC home page